ARTAUD (Antonin).

Lot 33
Go to lot
Estimation :
1500 - 1800 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 2 340EUR
ARTAUD (Antonin).
3 autograph letters signed to Marcel Bisiaux. Ivry, October 20-26, 1947, 6 pages in-4 or in-12 in green ink, handwritten envelopes kept. One of the letters is stamped: "Maison de Santé - Ivry-sur-Seine".
There is a very convenient train that leaves from the Pont Saint-Michel station, 300 meters from your home, and goes directly to the Ivry station. You should use it and come to see me one morning. From the Gare d'Ivry to 23 rue de la Mairie there is less distance than from the metro to the same place...
In another letter there is mention of a check sent by René Lalou which has gone astray. Have you seen Jacques Brenner in the last 3 months - Where is the n°3 of 84. I am waiting for you...
Paule Thévenin, whom I saw at Le Flore last Saturday, told me that you were to come to Ivry today, Monday, to bring me something with Henri Thomas and Jacques Brenner. Don't trust all these false rumors of departure that would be reported to you...
Attached :
- Photograph (13,5 x 8,5 cm) of the " Groupe 84 " certainly taken at the headquarters of the magazine, that is to say at the home of its director, Marcel Bisiaux, at 84 rue Saint-Louis en L'ile. Vintage print, captioned on the back: "Marthe Robert, Henri Thomas, Arthur Adamov, Pierre Minet ... ".
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

ARTAUD (Antonin).

Lot 33
Aller au lot
Estimation :
1500 - 1800 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 2 340EUR
ARTAUD (Antonin).
3 lettres autographes signées à Marcel Bisiaux. Ivry, 20-26 octobre 1947, 6 pages in-4 ou in-12 à l'encre verte, enveloppes manuscrites conservées. L'une des lettres porte le cachet : « Maison de Santé - Ivry-sur-Seine ».
Il y a un train fort commode qui part de la Gare du Pont Saint-Michel donc à 300 mètres de chez vous et aboutit directement à la Gare d'Ivry vous devriez vous en servir et venir me voir un matin. De la Gare d'Ivry au 23 rue de la Mairie il y a moins de distance que du métro au même endroit...
Dans une autre lettre il est question d'un chèque envoyé par René Lalou qui s'est égaré. Avez-vous vu Jacques Brenner depuis ces derniers 3 mois - Ou en est le n°3 de 84. Je vous attends...
Paule Thévenin que j'ai vue au Flore samedi dernier m'a dit que vous deviez venir aujourd'hui lundi à Ivry m'apporter quelque chose avec Henri Thomas et Jacques Brenner. Ne vous fiez pas à tous ces faux bruits de départ qui vous seraient rapportés...
On joint :
- Photographie (13,5 x 8,5 cm) du « Groupe 84 » certainement prise au siège de la revue, c'est à dire au domicile de son directeur, Marcel Bisiaux, au 84 rue Saint-Louis en L'ile. Tirage d'époque, légendée au dos : « Marthe Robert, Henri Thomas, Arthur Adamov, Pierre Minet ... »
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue