[ALLIER]. [THIEL-SUR-ACOLIN]. [CHEVAGNES].... - Lot 11 - Binoche et Giquello

Lot 11
Got to lot
Estimation :
7000 - 9000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 9 750EUR
[ALLIER]. [THIEL-SUR-ACOLIN]. [CHEVAGNES].... - Lot 11 - Binoche et Giquello
[ALLIER]. [THIEL-SUR-ACOLIN]. [CHEVAGNES].
Set of geometric plans in ink and enhanced with watercolor and registers relating to the lands of Henri-Maurice de la Barre, seigneur de la Fin. 14 geometric plans on paper, some canvas; 4 handwritten registers.
France, Chevagnes and Thiel-sur-Acolin, 1762 to 1819.
The lands and ponds concerned in this set are located in the communes of Thiel and Chevagnes. The registers are partly related to the "stocking" of the ponds of the lord of the Barre and the equivalent for the sowing and breeding. We follow closely the management and surveying of the lands of the seigneury of La Fin during the quarter of a century before the Revolution, then again once the revolutionary period is over. The register devoted to poisoning provides a great deal of information on fish farming and commercial fishing practices in the 18th century in the Bourbonnais.
The site of the seigneury of La Fin owes its poetic name to the boundary (confines) of the ancient country of the Eduans and the Arvernes.
It was constituted by the regrouping of three primitive seigneuries, whose seats were installed on three feudal mounds: the mound of La Fin-Baron; the mound of La Fin-Fourchaud (see second register); the mound of La Fin-Rabotin was the most important one, and a family of knights settled there as early as the XIIIth century, to remain there until the beginning of the XVIth.
Set of 14 watercolor plans 1) [Geometric] plan of the Bouquessier tenement located in the parish of Chevagne, partly belonging to the seigneury of La Fin. Surveyed by the lord Girault de Mimorin in 1774. Plan drawn in watercolour ink, on canvas. Size: 760 x 660 mm. 2) Geometric plan of the Miseris estate located in the parish of Bion, surveyed by the undersigned in 1779 [signed] Bévin (?). Plan drawn in watercolour ink, on canvas. Size: 530 x 690 mm. 3) New geometrical plan of the domain of the Motte formerly the forestry Tronçay parish of Chevagnes and of a part of the village of the aforementioned place raised in the course of October 1784 at the request of Messire Henry Maurice de la Barre, doctor of the House and Society of the Sorbonne, lord of the Madelaine, the Motte-Sury in Berry, the Fin in Bourbonnois and engagist of the aforementioned parishes of Chevagnes and of Thiel Sent to the said lord to serve him and to be worth what is right by the undersigned commissioner in seigneurial rights residing at the castle of Chapeaux on March 1, 1785. [Signed] Feignoux. Plan drawn in watercolour ink, on canvas. Size: 665 x 1020 mm. 4) Plan of the Park of Chevagnes and of the Domaine de la Motte in the parish of the said Chevagnes, geometrically surveyed by sieur Girault de Mimorin, in 1777. Plan drawn in watercolour ink, on canvas.
Dim. : 1180 x 1060 mm. 5) Geometric plan of the division of Bruyères, Lingendes and Boulatier, parish of Thiel, executed by lord Feignoux, land registrar in 1778. Plan drawn in watercolour ink, canvas covered. Dim. 530 x 730 mm. 6) Geometrical plan of three meadows situated in the meadow of Escolles, parish of Chevagne le Roy, acquired by Messire Henry Maurice de la Barre seigneur de la Fin from the Demoiselle widow of the seigneur de Guise because of his Domaine de Fimorin in 1782 and surveyed the same year by the undersigned, dispatched today July 5, 1783 [signed] Feignoux. Plan drawn in watercolour ink, on canvas. Dim. : 420 x 390 mm. 7) New particular plan of a portion of the park or forest of Chevagnes on the side of the Jaquets and Remonds and of the Viaut locaterie. Surveyed by Sieur Feignoux l'ainé, land registrar in 1784. Plan drawn in watercolour ink, canvas covered. Dim. : 970 x 990 mm. 8) Geometrical plan of the Domaine des Janiers, surveyed by lord Chansson in 1761 and of a part of the Domaine de Grenier surveyed by lord Girault de Mimorin commissioner in 1773. Plan drawn in watercolour ink, on canvas. Dim: 730 x 720 mm. 9) New plan of the Park and the Domaine de la Motte, surveyed by Sieur Girault de Mimorin commissaire à terrier in the year 1777, revised and increased by Sieur Feignoux also commissaire à terrier in 1784. Plan drawn in watercolour ink, on canvas. Size : 970 x 1610 mm. 10) Plan of the Bruyere du Gruettier [to Sieur Saintpourcaint Martel] surveyed by Sieur Besson in the year 1769. Domaine de Grenier. Plan drawn with watercolor ink, canvas, fixed to wooden supports to allow the unfolding. Size: 495 x 925 mm. 11) Geometrical plan of the community of Azelle located in the parishes of Thiel and Saint-Pourçain sur Besbre surveyed in 1766 by sieur Delageneste commissaire and sent in January 1787 by me Feignoux [le Jeune]. Plan drawn in watercolour ink (some tears). Size: 770 x 785 mm. 12) Geometrical plan of the Bruyères du Mey et des Champs, surveyed by sieur Feignoux the elder, land registrar in 1784. Plan drawn in watercolour ink. Size: 540 x 1200 mm. 13) Plan of the Pourrets and Talbots Domain parish of Theil, surveyed by sieur Ferrette, land commissioner in 1784.
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

[ALLIER]. [THIEL-SUR-ACOLIN]. [CHEVAGNES].... - Lot 11 - Binoche et Giquello

Lot 11
Aller au lot
Estimation :
7000 - 9000 EUR
[ALLIER]. [THIEL-SUR-ACOLIN]. [CHEVAGNES].... - Lot 11 - Binoche et Giquello
[ALLIER]. [THIEL-SUR-ACOLIN]. [CHEVAGNES].
Ensemble de plans géométraux à l'encre et rehaussés à l'aquarelle et de registres relatifs aux terres d'Henri-Maurice de la Barre, seigneur de la Fin. 14 plans géométraux sur papier, certains entoilés ; 4 registres manuscrits.
France, Chevagnes et Thiel-sur-Acolin, 1762 à 1819.
Les terres et étangs concernés dans cet ensemble sont localisés sur la commune de Thiel et de Chevagnes. Les registres sont pour partie relatifs à « l'empoissonement » des étangs du seigneur de la Barre et l'équivalent pour les semailles et élevage. On suit de près la gestion et l'arpentage des terres de la seigneurie de la Fin pendant le quart de siècle avant la Révolution, puis de nouveau une fois le temps révolutionnaire passé. Le registre consacré à l'empoisonnement fournit moult renseignements sur les pratiques d'élevage piscicole et pêche commerciale au XVIIIe siècle dans le Bourbonnais.
Le site de la seigneurie de La Fin doit son nom poétique à la limite (confins) de l'ancien pays des Eduens et des Arvernes.
Il fut constitué par le regroupement de trois seigneuries primitives, dont les sièges étaient installés sur trois mottes féodales : la motte de La Fin-Baron ; la motte de La Fin-Fourchaud (voir deuxième registre) ; la motte de La Fin-Rabotin fut la plus importante, et une famille de chevaliers s'y installa dès le XIIIe siècle, pour y demeurer jusqu'au début du XVIe siècle.
Ensemble de 14 plans aquarellés  1) Plan [géométrique] du tenement de Bouquessier situé en la paroisse de Chevagne, mouvant en partie de la seigneurie de la Fin. Levé par le seigneur Girault de Mimorin en 1774. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé, entoilé. Dim. : 760 x 660 mm. 2) Plan géométrique du domaine des Miseris situé en la paroisse de Bion, levé par le soussigné en 1779 [signé] Bévin (?). Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé, entoilé. Dim. : 530 x 690 mm. 3) Nouveau plan géomêtral du domaine de la Motte autrefois la mêtairie Tronçay paroisse de Chevagnes et d'une partie du bourg dudit lieu levé dans le courant d'Octobre 1784 à la requisition de Messire Henry Maurice de la Barre ecuyer docteur de la Maison et Societé de la Sorbonne, seigneur de la Madelaine, la Motte-Sury en Berry, la Fin en Bourbonnois et engagiste des paroisses dudit Chevagnes et de Thiel. Expedié audit seigneur pour lui servir et valoir ce que de raison par le soussigné commissaire en droits seigneuriaux demeurant au château de Chapeaux le 1er mars 1785. [Signé] Feignoux. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé, entoilé. Dim. : 665 x 1020 mm. 4) Plan du Parc de Chevagnes et du Domaine de la Motte en la paroisse dudit Chevagnes, levé géométriquement par le sieur Girault de Mimorin, en 1777. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé, entoilé.
Dim. : 1180 x 1060 mm. 5) Plan géométrique du partage des Bruyères, Lingendes et Boulatier, paroisse de Thiel, exécuté par le seigneur Feignoux commissaire à terrier en 1778. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé, entoilé. Dim. : 530 x 730 mm. 6) Plan géomêtral de trois prés situés en la prairie d'Escolles, paroisse de Chevagne le Roy, acquis par Messire Henry Maurice de la Barre seigneur de la Fin sur la Demoiselle veuve du seigneur de Guise à cause de son Domaine de Fimorin en 1782 et levé la même année par le soussigné, expédié ce jourd'hui 5 juillet 1783 [signé] Feignoux. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé, entoilé. Dim. : 420 x 390 mm. 7) Nouveau plan particulier d'une portion du parc ou forest de Chevagnes du coté des Jaquets et Remonds et de la locaterie Viaut. Levé par le sieur Feignoux l'ainé commissaire à terrier en 1784. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé, entoilé. Dim. : 970 x 990 mm. 8) Plan géomêtrique du Domaine des Janiers, levé par le seigneur Chansson en 1761 et d'une partie du Domaine de Grenier levé par le seigneur Girault de Mimorin commissaire en 1773. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé, entoilé. Dim. : 730 x 720 mm. 9) Nouveau plan du Parc et du Domaine de la Motte, levé par le Sieur Girault de Mimorin commissaire à terrier en l'année 1777, revû et augmenté par le Sieur Feignoux aussi commissaire à terrier en 1784. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé, entoilé. Dim. : 970 x 1610 mm. 10) Plan de la Bruyere du Gruettier [au Sieur Saintpourcaint Martel] levé par le sieur Besson en l'année 1769. Domaine de Grenier. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé, entoilé, fixé à des supports baguettes de bois pour permettre le déroulement. Dim. : 495 x 925 mm. 11) Plan géométrique de la communauté d'Azelle située dans les paroisse de Thiel et de Saint-Pourçain sur Besbre levé en 1766 par le sieur Delageneste commissaire et expédié en janvier 1787 par moi Feignoux [le Jeune]. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé (quelques déchirures). Dim. : 770 x 785 mm. 12) Plan géomêtrique des Bruyères du Mey et des Champs, levé par le sieur Feignoux l'ainé, commissaire à terrier en 1784. Plan tracé à l'encre aquarellé. Dim. : 540 x 1200 mm. 13) Plan du Domaine Pourrets et Talbots paroisse de Theil, levé par le sieur Ferrette commissaire à terri
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue