CICÉRON.

Lot 21
Aller au lot
400 - 500 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 439 EUR

CICÉRON.

Epistolarum familiarium libri XVI. Lyon, Jacques Huguetan, n.d. Lyon, Jacques Sacon, August 12, 1505. In-4, fawn basane, spine decorated with gilt and watermarked irons, fawn title piece, edges speckled with red (Binding ca. 1700).
Baudrier, vol. XI, pp. 278-279. - Renouard, Josse Bade, vol. II, p. 329.
Post-incunabulum edition given by Josse Bade, the text printed in round characters and surrounded by the commentaries.
Title printed in red, decorated with the Huguetan typographic mark.
Armorial woodcut ex-libris glued to the back of the title and manuscript ex-libris of the same provenance at the bottom of a leaf: Herr Michael Furer Presbyter 1667. Armorial bookplate of Jacques-Annibal Claret de La Tourrette (1692-1776), president at the court of the coins of Lyon.
Incomplete of 2 leaves (o4-5). Moulding on the whole volume, mainly located on the edge of the leaves. Title doubled, the rectos and verses of the printed parts kept legible, restoration to the first introductory and last leaves. Rubbed binding.
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Retourner au catalogue

CICÉRON.

Lot 21
Aller au lot
400 - 500 EUR
Laisser un ordre
Votre montant
 EUR
Enchérir par téléphone
Enchérir par téléphone

CICÉRON.

Epistolarum familiarium libri XVI. Lyon, Jacques Huguetan, s.d. [au colophon] : Lyon, Jacques Sacon, 12 août 1505. In-4, basane fauve, dos orné de fers dorés et filigranés, pièce de titre fauve, tranches mouchetées de rouge (Reliure vers 1700).
Baudrier, t. XI, pp. 278-279. - Renouard, Josse Bade, t. II, p. 329.
Édition post-incunable donnée par Josse Bade, le texte imprimé en caractères ronds et entouré des commentaires.
Titre imprimé en rouge, orné de la marque typographique de Huguetan.
Ex-libris armorié gravé sur bois collé au verso du titre et ex-libris manuscrit de la même provenance en bas d'un feuillet?: Herr Michael Furer Presbyter 1667. Ex-libris armorié de Jacques-Annibal Claret de La Tourrette (1692-1776), président à la cour des monnaies de Lyon.
Incomplet de 2 feuillets (o4-5). Mouillure sur l'ensemble du volume, principalement localisée sur le bord des feuillets. Titre doublé, les rectos et versos des parties imprimées gardées lisibles, restauration aux premier feuillet liminaire et dernier feuillet. Reliure frottée.
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue