MANUSCRIT. — ASTROLOGIE

Lot 47
Aller au lot
2 500 - 3 000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 2 834 EUR

MANUSCRIT. — ASTROLOGIE

Ramas or Collections of several subjects necessary for astrological astronomy as well as for the calculation of the celestial figure and planets[sic] and the Judgment that we draw from them[sic]. [17th century]. In-4 manuscript (255 x 180 mm), about 450 pages, marbled calf, slices speckled with red (17th century binding).
Interesting 17th century manuscript of astronomy and astrology.
The author, whose name has unfortunately been scratched at the bottom of the title page, describes the different principles of astronomy and astrology: the sphere, the zodiac, the celestial region, the natural movements of the skies, the constellations, the stars, the eclipses, the celestial houses and their composition, the movement of the planets, the horoscope, etc.
The manuscript has been enriched with 2 modern pen drawings on vellum: the first, mounted on a guard, represents the two hemispheres of the Earth under the Sun; the second is a copy of a large wood from a 16th century edition of De magnis conjunctionibus by Albumasar, a great Arab mathematician and astrologer who lived in the 8th and 9th centuries.
Manuscript belonging to a member of the Alpha-Galates secret society, with a wet stamp affixed to the title page, bearing a skull and crossbones with the mention Alpha-Galates Commanderie générale des légions. The members of this secret society, founded in 1937 by Pierre Plantard, marked by the Rosicrucian influence and linked to the Priory of Sion, were grouped into two groups: the legion and the phalanx.
A curious handwritten inscription appears in the corner of the first dish: Agatha P. de FA.
2 fragments of 15th century manuscripts on vellum, rubbed, laminated with the second counterplate.
Marginal wetness on a few leaves. Restored binding. The back has been redone and bears, glued in an upper box, a crowned A number cut out of a piece of vellum.
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Retourner au catalogue

MANUSCRIT. — ASTROLOGIE

Lot 47
Aller au lot
2 500 - 3 000 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 2 834 EUR

MANUSCRIT. — ASTROLOGIE

Ramas ou Collections de plusieurs matières nécessaires à l'astronomie astrologie comme aussi au calcul de la figure céleste et des planettes [sic] et du Jugement que on en tire [sic]. [XVIIe siècle]. Manuscrit in-4 (255 x 180 mm), environ 450 pages, veau marbré, tranches mouchetées de rouge (Reliure du XVIIe siècle).
Intéressant manuscrit d'astronomie et d'astrologie du XVIIe siècle.
L'auteur, dont le nom a été malheureusement gratté en pied de la page de titre, décrit les différents principes de l'astronomie et de l'astrologie : la sphère, le zodiaque, la région céleste, les mouvements naturels des ciels, les constellations, les étoiles, les éclipses, les maisons célestes et leur composition, le mouvement des planètes, l'horoscope, etc.
Le manuscrit a été enrichi de 2 dessins modernes à la plume sur vélin : le premier, contrecollé sur une garde, représente les deux hémisphères de la Terre sous le Soleil; le second est une copie d'un grand bois d'une édition du XVIe siècle du De magnis conjunctionibus d'Albumasar, grand mathématicien et astrologue arabe qui vécut aux VIIIe et IXe siècles.
Manuscrit ayant appartenu à un membre de la société secrète de l'Alpha-Galates, avec cachet humide apposé sur la page de titre, arborant une tête de mort avec la mention Alpha-Galates Commanderie générale des légions. Les membres de cette société secrète, fondée en 1937 par Pierre Plantard, marquée par l'influence rosicrucienne et reliée au Prieuré de Sion, étaient regroupés en deux groupes : la légion et la phalange.
Une curieuse inscription manuscrite figure dans l'angle du premier plat : Agatha P. de FA.
2 fragments de manuscrits du XVe siècle sur vélin, rubriqués, contrecollés au second contreplat.
Mouillure marginale à quelques feuillets. Reliure restaurée. Le dos a été refait et porte, collé dans un caisson supérieur, un chiffre A couronné découpé dans une pièce de vélin.
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue